Academic Calendars

Summer 2019 | Undergraduate

Holidays: Monday, May 27 and Thursday, July 4

Mon, Jun 24 – Thu, Jul 18
Session II
Mon, Jul 22 – Wed, Aug 14
Session III

Summer 2019 | Graduate (Not MBA)

Holidays: Monday, May 27 and Thursday, July 4

Mon, Jun 24 – Sat, Jul 20
Session II
Mon, Jul 22 – Sat, Aug 17
Session III

Summer 2019 | MBA

Holidays: Monday, May 27 and Thursday, July 4

Sat, Jul 13 – Sat, Aug 10
Saturday Session II

Fall 2019

Sat, Aug 24
MBA first Saturday session begins
Mon, Aug 26
Undergraduate and Graduate classes begin
Mon, Sep 2
Labor Day Holiday
Tue, Sep 3
Instructor permission needed to add a class
Fri, Sep 6
Last day to add a class
Last day to drop a class without receiving a grade
Sat, Sep 21
MBA first Saturday session ends
Sat, Sep 28
MBA second Saturday session begins
Fri, Oct 11
Mid-Term ends
Mon, Oct 14 – Tue, Oct 15
Columbus Day/Canadian Thanksgiving Holiday
Wed, Oct 16
Mid-Term grades available for viewing on Web Advisor
Sat, Oct 26
MBA second Saturday session ends
Fri, Nov 1
Last day to drop a class without instructor permission
Sat, Nov 2
MBA third Saturday session begins
Mon, Nov 11 – Thu, Nov 14
Spring 2020 Registration Week
Tue, Nov 26
Thanksgiving recess begins after the last class
Mon, Dec 2
Classes resume
Thu, Dec 5
Reading Day
Last day to drop a class
Fri, Dec 6
Exam Week begins
Sat, Dec 7
MBA third Saturday session ends
Thu, Dec 12
Last day of Fall Semester
Tue, Dec 17
Final Grade Due Date

Fall 2019 | MBA Saturday Courses

Sat, Aug 24 – Sat, Sep 21
Saturday Session I
Sat, Sep 28 – Sat, Oct 26
Saturday Session II
Sat, Nov 2 – Sat, Dec 7
Saturday Session III

Spring 2020

Tue, Jan 21
Undergraduate and Graduate class work begin
Sat, Jan 25
MBA first Saturday session begins
Tue, Jan 28
Instructor permission needed to add a class
Fri, Jan 31
Last day to add a class
Last day to drop a class without receiving a grade
Sat, Feb 22
MBA first Saturday session ends
Sat, Feb 29
MBA second Saturday session begins
Fri, Mar 6
Mid-Term ends
Wed, Mar 11
Mid-Term grades available for viewing on Web Advisor
Sat, Mar 14
Spring Break begins after the last class
Sat, Mar 21
MBA second Saturday session classes meet
Mon, Mar 23
Classes resume
Fri, Mar 27
Last day to drop a class without instructor permission
Sat, Mar 28
MBA second Saturday session ends
Sat, Apr 4
MBA third Saturday session begins
Wed, Apr 8
Easter recess begins after the last class
Tue, Apr 14
Classes resume
Mon, Apr 20 – Thu, Apr 23
Summer and Fall 2020 Registration Week
Tue, May 5
Reading Day
Last day to drop a class
Wed, May 6
Exam Week begins
Sat, May 9
MBA third Saturday session ends
Tue, May 12
Last day of Spring Semester
Thu, May 14
Graduate Graduation
Fri, May 15
Final Grade Due Date
Sat, May 16
Undergraduate Graduation

Spring 2020 | MBA Saturday Courses

Sat, Jan 25 – Sat, Feb 22
Saturday Session I
Sat, Feb 29 – Sat, Mar 28
Saturday Session II (classes meet on 3/21)
Sat, Apr 4 – Sat, May 9
Saturday Session III

The Board of Trustees and administration reserve the right to change this calendar as may be deemed necessary.

Students whose religious affiliation demands that they recognize certain days of religious observance may be absent from class, reschedule an exam or register without penalty. These days are not university holidays. Students who expect to be absent from class on these days should inform their professors in advance.