Academic Calendars

Spring 2018

Tue, Jan 23
Instructor permission needed to add a class
Fri, Jan 26
Last day to add a class
Last day to drop a class without receiving a grade
Fri, Mar 2
Mid-Term ends
Sat, Mar 3
Spring Break begins after the last class
Mon, Mar 12
Classes resume
Wed, Mar 14
Mid-Term grades available for viewing on Webadvisor
Fri, Mar 23
Last day to withdraw for any refund
Last day to drop a class without instructor permission
Wed, Mar 28
Easter recess begins after the last class
Tue, Apr 3
Classes resume
Mon, Apr 9 – Thu, Apr 12
Summer and Fall 2018 Registration Week
Tue, May 1
Reading Day
Last day to drop a class
Wed, May 2
Exam week begins
Tue, May 8
Last day of Spring semester
Thu, May 10
Graduate Graduation
Sat, May 12
Undergraduate Graduation

Spring 2018 | MBA Saturday Courses

Sat, Jan 20 – Sat, Feb 17
Saturday Session I
Sat, Feb 24 – Sat, Mar 24
Saturday Session II
*classes meet on March 10
Sat, Apr 7 – Sat, May 5
Saturday Session III

Summer Session 2018 | Undergraduate

Holidays: Monday, May 28 and Wednesday, July 4. Classes held Monday through Thursday only.

Mon, May 21 – Thu, Jun 14
Session I
Mon, May 21 – Mon, Jul 16
Cross Session
Mon, Jun 18 – Thu, Jul 12
Session II
Mon, Jul 16 – Wed, Aug 8
Session III

Summer Session 2018 | Graduate (does not apply to the MBA program)

Holidays: Monday, May 28 and Wednesday, July 4.

Mon, May 21 – Sat, Jun 16
Session I
Mon, Jun 18 – Sat, Jul 14
Session II
Mon, Jul 16 – Sat, Aug 11
Session III

Summer 2018 | MBA Courses

Mon, May 21 – Fri, Jun 22
Monday - Thursday Evening Classes
Sat, Jun 2 – Sat, Jun 30
Saturday Session I
Sat, Jul 14 – Sat, Aug 11
Saturday Session II

Fall 2018

Sat, Aug 25
MBA first Saturday session begins
Mon, Aug 27
Undergraduate and graduate classes begin
Fri, Aug 31
Last day to withdraw for 100% refund of tuition and fees (full semester classes)
Mon, Sep 3
Labor Day Holiday
Tue, Sep 4
Instructor permission required to add a class
Fri, Sep 7
Last day to add a class
Last day to drop a class without receiving a grade
Mon, Oct 8 – Tue, Oct 9
Columbus Day/Canadian Thanksgiving Holiday
Fri, Oct 12
Mid-Term ends
Wed, Oct 17
Mid-Term grades available for viewing on Web Advisor
Fri, Nov 2
Last day to withdraw with any refund
Last day to drop a class without instructor permission
Mon, Nov 12 – Thu, Nov 15
Spring 2019 Registration Week
Tue, Nov 20
Thanksgiving recess begins after the last class
Mon, Nov 26
Classes resume
Thu, Dec 6
Reading Day
Last day to drop a class
Fri, Dec 7
Exam week begins
Thu, Dec 13
Last day of Fall semester

Fall 2018 | MBA Saturday Courses

Sat, Aug 25 – Sat, Sep 22
Saturday Session I
Sat, Sep 29 – Sat, Oct 27
Saturday Session II
Sat, Nov 3 – Sat, Dec 8
Saturday Session III

The Board of Trustees and administration reserve the right to change this calendar as may be deemed necessary.

Students whose religious affiliation demands that they recognize certain days of religious observance may be absent from class, reschedule an exam or register without penalty. These days are not university holidays. Students who expect to be absent from class on these days should inform their professors in advance.