Academic Calendars

Summer 2020: Undergraduate

Holidays: Monday, May 25, Friday July 3, and Saturday July 4

Tue, May 26 – Thu, Jun 18
Session I
Tue, May 26 – Wed, Jul 15
Cross Session
Mon, Jun 22 – Wed, Jul 15
Session II
Mon, Jul 20 – Wed, Aug 12
Session III

Summer 2020: Graduate (Not MBA)

Holidays: Monday, May 25, Friday July 3, and Saturday July 4

Tue, May 26 – Sat, Jun 20
Session I
Mon, Jun 22 – Sat, Jul 18
Session II
Mon, Jul 20 – Sat, Aug 15
Session III

Summer 2020: MBA

Holidays: Monday, May 25, Friday July 3, and Saturday July 4

Tue, May 26 – Fri, Jun 26
Mon-Thurs Evening
Sat, May 30 – Sat, Jun 27
Saturday Session I
Sat, Jul 11 – Sat, Aug 8
Saturday Session II

Fall 2020

Sat, Aug 22
MBA first Saturday session begins (US)
Mon, Aug 24
Undergraduate and Graduate class work begins (US)
Mon, Aug 31
Undergraduate and Graduate class work begins (Ontario/Vaughan)
Tue, Sep 1
Instructor permission needed to enter a class (US)
Fri, Sep 4
Last day to enter a course/Last Day to drop a course without receiving a grade (US)
Mon, Sep 7
Labour Day Holiday Observed (Ontario/Vaughan Only)
Tue, Sep 8
Instructor permission needed to enter a course (Ontario/Vaughan)
Fri, Sep 11
Last day to enter a course/Last day to drop a course without receiving a grade (Ontario/Vaughan)
Sat, Sep 19
MBA first Saturday session ends (US)
Sat, Sep 26
MBA second Saturday session begins (US)
Fri, Oct 9
Mid-Term ends (US)
Mon, Oct 12 – Tue, Oct 13
Canadian Thanksgiving Holiday Observed (Ontario/Vaughan only)
Fri, Oct 16
Mid-Term ends (Ontario/Vaughan)
Sat, Oct 24
MBA second Saturday session ends (US)
Sat, Oct 31
MBA third Saturday session begins (US)
Fri, Nov 6
Last day to drop a course without instructor permission (US)
Mon, Nov 9 – Thu, Nov 12
Spring 2021 Registration Week
Tue, Nov 24
Thanksgiving recess begins after the last class - US students leave campus and will not return to campus.
Mon, Nov 30
Reading Day & Last day to drop a course (US-Remote) & Classes Resume (Ontario/Vaughan)
Tue, Dec 1
Final Examination Week Begins (US - Remote)
Sat, Dec 5
MBA third Saturday session ends (US)
Mon, Dec 7
Last Day of Fall Semester (US)
Thu, Dec 10
Reading Day and last day to drop a course (Ontario/Vaughan)
Fri, Dec 11
Final Examination Week begins (Ontario/Vaughan)
Tue, Dec 15
Final Grade Due Date (US)
Thu, Dec 17
Last Day of Fall Semester (Ontario/Vaughan)
Tue, Dec 22
Final grade due date (Ontario/Vaughan)

The Board of Trustees and administration reserve the right to change this calendar as may be deemed necessary.

Students whose religious affiliation demands that they recognize certain days of religious observance may be absent from class, reschedule an exam or register without penalty. These days are not university holidays. Students who expect to be absent from class on these days should inform their professors in advance.