Faculty Directory

Please use the directory listings below to locate your faculty or advisor's contact information. Additional information is available by clicking their names. If you don't know who your advisor is or you need to contact a part-time faculty member not listed below, contact the academic assistant under the relevant department listing.

American Sign Language & Deaf Studies

Name Phone Contact
Amy A. Digaudio adigaudio@niagara.edu
Nanette Harmon nharmon@niagara.edu
Amy Heider 716 286 8212 aheider@niagara.edu
Natasha Marsh nmarsh@niagara.edu
Krista M. Rahelich kmr@niagara.edu

Art History with Museum Studies

Name Phone Contact
Alessia Barzetti abarzetti@gmail.com
Michael J. Beam 716.286.8286 mjbeam@niagara.edu
Michael T. Daloia mtdaloia@gmail.com
Marian F. Granfield 716.286.8367 mgranfield@niagara.edu
Nancy Knechtel 716.614.5967 knechtel@niagaracc.suny.edu
Edward Y. Millar 716.286.8290 emillar@niagara.edu
Tara L. Walker 716.286.8295 taralyons@niagara.edu

Ann Heuer (Academic Assistant) - 716-286-8480

Biology

Name Phone Contact
Tom Balzer
Jamie Calarco
Dr. Bill Cliff 716-286-8243 bcliff@niagara.edu
Dr. William Edwards 716.286.8251 wje@niagara.edu
Coleen Edwards cte@niagara.edu
Dr. Mark A. Gallo 716.286.8247 mgallo@niagara.edu
Dr. Robert S. Greene 716.286.8253 rsg@niagara.edu
Dr. Deborah Leonard 286-7370 dleonard@niagara.edu
Dr. Cassandra L. Marnocha 716.286.8506 cmarnocha@niagara.edu
Dr. Walter Steiner 716-286-8248 wsteiner@niagara.edu

Connie Guthrie (Academic Assistant) - 716-286-8250

Chemistry

Name Phone Contact
Dr. Robyn E. Goacher 716.286.8264 rgoacher@niagara.edu
Dr. Mary McCourt 716.286.8257 mpm@niagara.edu
Dr. Luis Sanchez 716.286.8252 lsanchez@niagara.edu
Dr. Christopher S. Stoj 716.286.8505 cstoj@niagara.edu

Connie Guthrie (Academic Assistant) - (716) 286-8250

Communication and Media Studies

Name Phone Contact
Dr. Mark Barner 716.286.8575 barner@niagara.edu
Michael J. Freedman 716.286.8285 mfreedman@niagara.edu
Robert L. Kaiser 716.286.8285 rkaiser@niagara.edu
Shawn Kosmala 716.286.8285 skosmala@niagara.edu
Joshua Maloni 716.286.8285 f0053178@niagara.edu
Dr. Joseph Sirianni 716.286.8577 jsirianni@niagara.edu
Dr. Carrie Teresa 716.286.8576 cteresa@niagara.edu
Dr. Doug Tewksbury 716.286.8338 dtewksbury@niagara.edu

Computer & Information Sciences

Name Phone Contact
Valerie Devine 716.286.8040 vdevine@niagara.edu
Sheryl Garippo 716.286.8444 sgarippo@niagara.edu
Deborah Gromek 716.286.8444 kemorg@verizon.com
Edmond J. Inomoto 716.286.8444 einomoto@compuserve.com
Dr. Petter Lovaas, ACE 716.285.8463 plovaas@niagara.edu
Glenn Papp 716.286.8444 grp@niagara.edu
David M. Schoen 716.286.8001 schoen@niagara.edu
Dr. Jeffrey Spaulding jspaulding@niagara.edu
Dr. Yonghong Tong (716) 286-8450 ytong@niagara.edu
Dr. Suzanne C. Wagner 716.286.8446 scwagner@niagara.edu

Loretta Serra (Academic Assistant) -

Criminology & Criminal Justice

Name Phone Contact
Dr. Michael Cassidy 716-286-8098 cassidy@niagara.edu
Dr. Talia Harmon 716.286.8093 tharmon@niagara.edu
Dr. Timothy Lauger 716.286.8403 tlauger@niagara.edu
Dr. Dana Radatz 716.286.8092 dradatz@niagara.edu
Dr. Craig Rivera 716.286.8095 cjr@niagara.edu
Dr. Paul R. Schupp 716.286.8335 pschupp@niagara.edu
Dr. David B. Taylor 716.286.8087 dtaylor@niagara.edu
Professor Ronald Winkley 716.286.8089 rwinkley@niagara.edu

Barb King  (Academic Assistant) - (716) 286-8080

English

Name Phone Contact
Dr. Jamie Carr 716.286.8544 jcarr@niagara.edu
Dr. Philip D. Collington 716.286.8635 pdc@niagara.edu
Prof. Kevin Di Camillo kdicamillo@niagara.edu
Professor Diane S. Halm dhalm@niagara.edu
Dr. Erin Karper 716.286.8631 ekarper@niagara.edu
Dr. Paula Kot 716.286.8625 pkot@niagara.edu
Dr. Jeanne Laurel jlaurel@niagara.edu
Dr. Joseph Little 716-255-3909 jlittle@niagara.edu
Dr. William Martin 716.286.8626 wmartin@niagara.edu
Dr. Daniel Pinti 716.286.8629 dpinti@niagara.edu
Matthew Tremblay, APR mtremblay@niagara.edu

Fine Arts

Name Phone Contact
Alessia Barzetti abarzetti@gmail.com
Michael J. Beam 716.286.8286 mjbeam@niagara.edu
Nancy Knechtel 716.614.5967 knechtel@niagaracc.suny.edu

General Studies

Name Phone Contact
Dr. John Sauter 716.286.8062 jps@niagara.edu

Ann Magers (Academic Assistant) - 716-286-8060

History

Name Phone Contact
Dr. Michael Durfee 716.286.8082 mdurfee@niagara.edu
Dr. Mustafa Gokcek 716.286.8195 gokcek@niagara.edu
Dr. Robert G. Kane 716.286.8085 rkane@niagara.edu
Marissa Rhodes
Dr. Shannon M. Risk 716.286.8084 srisk@niagara.edu
Dr. John Stranges 716.286.8471 jbs@niagara.edu
Dr. Stefanie Wichhart 716.286.8090 skw@niagara.edu

Peg Tretheway  (Academic Assistant) - (716) 286-8696

International Studies

Name Phone Contact
Dr. David Reilly 716.286.8088 dreilly@niagara.edu

Peg Tretheway (Academic Assistant) - 716-286-8696

Mathematics

Name Phone Contact
Dr. Michael Barg 716.286.8325 mbarg@niagara.edu
Dr. Maritza Branker 716.286.8197 mbranker@niagara.edu
Dr. Marlo Brown 716.286.8192 mbrown@niagara.edu
Dr. Joel Louwsma 716.286.8191 jlouwsma@niagara.edu

Middle Eastern & Islamic Studies

Name Phone Contact
Dr. Amelia Gallagher (716) 286-7366 ameliag@niagara.edu
Dr. Mustafa Gokcek 716.286.8195 gokcek@niagara.edu
Dr. Stefanie Wichhart 716.286.8090 skw@niagara.edu

Military Science

Name Phone Contact
Gary Love

Modern & Classical Languages

Name Phone Contact
Dr. Mohammad Agwa 716.286.8212 f0630150@niagara.edu
Patricia Álvarez 716.286.8212 palvarez@niagara.edu
Mr. Charles Begley 716.286.8212 cbegley@niagara.edu
Dr. Henrik Borgstrom 716.286.8214 hcb@niagara.edu
Ms. Rui Jun Chen 716.286.8212 f0123792@niagara.edu
Yoshiko Connolly 716.286.8212 yconnolly@niagara.edu
Amy DiGaudio
Ms. Nanette Harmon 716.286.8212 nharmon@niagara.edu
Esteban Mayorga, Ph.D. 716.286.8217 emayorga@niagara.edu
Dr. James McCutcheon 716.286.8211 jm@niagara.edu
Ms. Krista Rahelich 716.286.8212 kmr@niagara.edu

School of Nursing

Name Phone Contact
Margarita F. Coyne, MSN, RN (716)286-7358 mcoyne@niagara.edu
Dr. Frances Crosby, Ed.D., RN 716.286.8155 fcrosby@niagara.edu
Dr. Maria Frosini Gadawski, DNP, MS, FNP-BC, RN 716.286.8129 mgadawski@niagara.edu
Dr. Malena Jones, Ph.D., RN, CNE 716.286.8395 mjones@niagara.edu
Mary Kozub, PhD, MSN, RN mkozub@niagara.edu
Barbara Malinowski bmalinowski@niagara.edu
Dr. Jennifer Scarpena, DHEd, MSN, RN, IBCLC, CHES 716.286.8128 jscarpena@niagara.edu
Sabrina Schwartz (716)286-8148 sschwartz@niagara.edu
Margaret White pwhite@niagara.edu

Stacey Pozzobon (Academic Assistant) - 716.286.7358

Philosophy

Name Phone Contact
Dr. Michael D. Barnwell 716.286.8637 barnwell@niagara.edu
Dr. Alexander U. Bertland 716.286.8633 bertland@niagara.edu
Dr. James J. Delaney 716.286.8640
Dr. John Keller (On leave from 2018-2020) 716.286.8639
Dr. Abigail L. Levin 716.286.8363
Dr. Stephen D. Petersen 716.286.8638

Political Science

Name Phone Contact
Dr. Peter Baxter (716) 286-8083 pjb@niagara.edu
Kevin A. Hinkley, J.D. Send Email
Dr. Christopher Lee (716) 286-8280 clee@niagara.edu
Dr. Jamie Pimlott 716.286.8337 jpimlott@niagara.edu
Dr. David Reilly 716.286.8088 dreilly@niagara.edu
Dr. John Stranges 716.286.8471 jbs@niagara.edu

Peg Tretheway  (Academic Assistant) - (716) 286-8696

Psychology

Name Phone Contact
Dr. Joanne C. Basta (716) 286-8231 basta@niagara.edu
Paul Kochmanski f0837118@niagara.edu
Dr. Susan E. Mason 716.286.8358 sem@niagara.edu
Dr. Timothy M. Osberg (716) 286-8524 tosberg@niagara.edu
Dr. Milen Radell (716) 286-8523 mradell@niagara.edu
Dr. Burt Thompson (716) 286-8521 wbt@niagara.edu
Dr. Donna F. Thompson (716) 286-8522 dfthompson@niagara.edu

Loretta Serra (Academic Assistant) -

Religious Studies

Name Phone Contact
Dr. Martha Acosta Valle (716) 286-8453 macostavalle@niagara.edu
Dr. Brian Bennett (716) 286-8454 bbennett@niagara.edu
Dr. Amelia Gallagher (716) 286-7366 ameliag@niagara.edu
Rev. Joseph G. Hubbert, C.M., Ph.D. (716) 286-8456 jhubbert@niagara.edu
Dr. Judith A. Merkle, SNDdeN (716) 286-8462 merkle@niagara.edu
Dr. Robert St. Hilaire (716) 286-8589 rsthilaire@niagara.edu

Social Work

Name Phone Contact
Dr. Kevin Blair 716.286.8516 blairkd@niagara.edu
Ms. Tanyetta Carter, Ed.M., LMSW 716.286.8519 tacarter@niagara.edu
Dr. David Skiba 716.286.8515 dskiba@niagara.edu
Rolanda Ward

Evelyn Tracy  (Academic Assistant) - 716-286-8520

Sociology

Name Phone Contact
Dr. Kenneth Culton 716.286.8094 kculton@niagara.edu
Dr. Tara Jabbaar-Gyambrah 716.286.8080 tjg522@yahoo.com
Dina Martin 716.286.8729 djm@niagara.edu
Melanie Mayberry 716-286-8080 mmayberry@niagara.edu
Dr. John Murphy 716.286.8080 jtmniag@roadrunner.com
Leslie Pickering 716-286-8080
Rachel Pitonyak
Dr. Todd Schoepflin 716.286.8081 tas@niagara.edu
Dr. Kimberly Silla 716.286.8080 klsilla@buffalo.edu
Bryan Whitley-Grassi 716.286.8080 bwg@niagara.edu

Barb King  (Academic Assistant) - (716) 286-8080

Theatre & Fine Arts

Name Phone Contact
Marnie Aldrow
Steven Braddock 716.286.8329 sbraddock@niagara.edu
Chris Cooper 716.286.8480
Trevor Copp 716.286.8480
Marilyn Deighton 716.286.8492 msd@niagara.edu
Josie DiVincenzo
Teodoro Dragonieri
David Dwyer 716.286.8485 ddwyer@niagara.edu
Adriano Gatto 716.286.8481 agatto@niagara.edu
Mary Kofahl
Gary Marino
Bridget Moriarty, D.M.A. 716-286-8464 bmoriarty@niagara.edu
Amanda Lytle Sharpe
Natalie Slipko nms@niagara.edu
Maureen Stevens 716.286.8490 mstevens@niagara.edu
Paul Todaro MGPT11@aol.com
Brother Augustine Towey, C.M.
Terri Filips Vaughan 716.286.8489 tfv@niagara.edu
Dr. Sharon Onevelo Watkinson, Ph. D. 716.286.8482 sw@niagara.edu
Leah Wietig
Stacy Zawadzki-Janusz
Doug Zschiegner 716.286.8487 dougz@niagara.edu

Ann Heuer  (Academic Assistant) - (716) 286-8480

Women's Studies Program

Name Phone Contact
Jlaurel@niagara.edu
Dr. Jamie Carr 716.286.8544 jcarr@niagara.edu
Sharon Green
Diane Halm dhalm@niagara.edu
Dr. Abigail L. Levin 716.286.8363
Rachel Madsen rmadsen@niagara.edu
Mary McCourt mpm@niagara.edu
Jamie Pimlott
Dr. Shannon M. Risk 716.286.8084 srisk@niagara.edu
Hope Russell hrussell@niagara.edu
John Sauter jps@niagara.edu
Carrie Teresa cteresa@niagara.edu

Peggy Tretheway (Academic Assistant) - 716-286-8696