CCTL committee members at the 15th Annual CCTL Conference for Teaching and Learning.

CCTL initiatives are guided by a committee which consists of faculty from across the disciplines, three of whom co-chair the committee, as well as one student representative. Ex-officio members include Niagara University's director of instructional support and the vice president for academic affairs.

Members of the CCTL for the 2016-2017 academic year include

  • Co-Chair: Dr. Kristine Principe (Economics)
  • Co-Chair: Dr. Paula Kot (English)
  • Co-Chair: Dr. Robyn Goacher (Chemistry)
  • Prof. Mitchell Alegre (Management)
  • Prof. Chris Aquino (Accounting)
  • Dr. Mary Ellen Bardsley (Education)
  • Dr. Michael Barnwell (Philosophy)
  • Dr. Jerry Carpenter (Honorary CCTL Historian for Life)
  • Dr. Peggy Choong (Marketing)
  • Dr. William Cliff (Biology)
  • Prof. Edward Hutton (Finance)
  • Ms. Patricia Millar (Hospitality & Tourism)
  • Dr. Donna Phillips (Education)
  • Dr. Ann Rensel (Management)
  • Dr. Paul Richardson (Marketing)
  • Dr. W. Burt Thompson (Psychology)
  • Dr. Stefanie Wichhart (History)

If you are interested in becoming involved with the CCTL, please contact us.