Residence Hall Schedule

Final Dates to Remember for Spring 2015:

  • Tuesday, May 5 | Final Exam Week Begins
  • Monday, May 11 | Last Day of Final Exams
  • Tuesday, May 12 | 10 a.m.  | Halls close for Semester End for all non-graduating seniors.
    Students are required to vacate residence halls 24 hours after their last final exam or by closing time, whichever is earlier.
  • Sunday, May 17 | 10 a.m.  | Halls close for graduating seniors

Upcoming Dates to Remember for 2015-16 Academic Year:

  • Friday, August 28 | 9 a.m. | Residence Halls open for new student check-in/move-in
  • Sunday, August 30 | 10 a.m. | Residence Halls open for returning student check-in
  • Monday, August 31 | First Day of Class for Fall Semester
  • Monday, October 12-Tuesday, October 13 | Fall Break
  • Wednesday, November 25 | 10 a.m.| Halls close for Thanksgiving Break.  Students will be able to apply for break housing via email at residencelife@niagara.edu. Information about specifics regarding hall closing will be given to students through their CA and RD
  • Sunday, November 29 |12 p.m. | Halls reopen
  • Tuesday, December 8 | Last Day of Class for Fall Semester
  • Wednesday, December 16 | 10 a.m. | Halls close for Semester Break.  Students will be able to apply for break housing via email at residencelife@niagara.edu.  Information about specifics regarding hall closing will be given to students through their CA and RD.  Students should vacate their residence hall 24 hours after their final exam or by closing time, whichever is earlier.
  • Monday, January 18 | 12 p.m. | Halls reopen
  • Tuesday, January 19 | First Day of Class for Spring Semester
  • Saturday, February 27 | 10 a.m.| Halls close for Spring Break. Students will be able to apply for break housing via email at residencelife@niagara.edu. Information about specifics regarding hall closing will be given to students through their CA and RD
  • Sunday, March 6 | 12 p.m. | Halls reopen
  • Thursday, March 24 | 10 a.m. | Halls close for Easter Break. Students will be able to apply for break housing via email at residencelife@niagara.edu. Information about specifics regarding hall closing will be given to students through their CA and RD
  • Monday, March 28 | 12 p.m. | Halls reopen
  • Monday, May 2 | Last Day of Class
  • Wednesday, May 11 | 10a.m. | Halls close for Semester End for all non-graduating seniors.  Students are required to vacate residence halls 24 hours after their last final exam or by closing time, whichever is earlier.

Please plan travel arrangements accordingly.