Academic Calendars

Spring 2017

Fri, Mar 3
Mid-Term ends
Sat, Mar 4
Spring break begins after the last class
Mon, Mar 13
Classes resume
Fri, Mar 24
Last day for course withdrawal without permission
Mon, Apr 3 – Thu, Apr 6
Registration Week
Wed, Apr 12
Easter recess begins after the last class
Tue, Apr 18
Classes resume
Tue, May 2
Reading Day
Wed, May 3
Examination Week begins
Mon, May 8
Spring Semester ends
Thu, May 11
Graduate Graduation
Sat, May 13
Undergraduate Graduation

Spring 2017 | MBA Saturday Courses

Sat, Jan 21 – Sat, Feb 18
Saturday Session I
Sat, Feb 25 – Sat, Mar 25
Saturday Session II
Sat, Apr 1 – Sat, May 6
Saturday Session III - Classes do not meet on April 15

Summer Session 2017 | Undergraduate

Holidays: Monday, May 29, and Tuesday, July 4. Classes are held Mon.-Thur. only.

Mon, May 22 – Thu, Jun 15
Session I
Mon, May 22 – Thu, Jul 13
Cross Session
Mon, Jun 19 – Thu, Jul 13
Session II
Mon, Jul 17 – Wed, Aug 9
Session III

Summer Session 2017 | Graduate (Does not apply to the MBA program)

Holidays: Monday, May 29, and Tuesday, July 4.

Mon, May 22 – Sat, Jun 17
Session I
Mon, Jun 19 – Sat, Jul 15
Session II
Mon, Jul 17 – Sat, Aug 12
Session III

Summer 2017 | MBA Courses

Mon, May 22 – Fri, Jun 23
Evening Session I
Sat, May 27 – Sat, Jun 24
Saturday Session I
Mon, Jun 26 – Fri, Jul 28
Evening Session II
Sat, Jul 8 – Sat, Aug 5
Saturday Session II

Fall 2017

Mon, Aug 28
Classes begin
Fri, Sep 1
Last day to withdraw for 100% refund of tuition and fees (*full semester courses)
Mon, Sep 4
Labor Day - Holiday
Tue, Sep 5
Instructor permission needed to add a class
Fri, Sep 8
Last day to add a course.
Last day to drop a course without receiving a grade.
Mon, Oct 9 – Tue, Oct 10
Columbus Day/Canadian Thanksgiving Holiday
Fri, Oct 13
Mid-Term ends
Wed, Oct 18
Mid-Term grades available for viewing on Webadvisor
Fri, Nov 3
Last day to withdraw with any refund
Last day to drop a class without instructor permission
Mon, Nov 13 – Thu, Nov 16
Spring 2018 Registration Week
Tue, Nov 21
Thanksgiving recess begins after the last class
Mon, Nov 27
Classes resume
Thu, Dec 7
Reading Day
Last day to drop a class
Fri, Dec 8
Exam week begins
Thu, Dec 14
Last day of Fall semester

Fall 2017 | MBA Saturday Courses

Sat, Aug 26 – Sat, Sep 23
Saturday Session I *Note that the first Saturday class is before the start of the term.
Sat, Sep 30 – Sat, Oct 28
Saturday Session II
Sat, Nov 4 – Sat, Dec 9
Saturday Session III

Spring 2018

Tue, Jan 16
Classes begin
Fri, Jan 19
Last day to drop for 100% refund of tuition and fees (full semester classes)
Tue, Jan 23
Instructor permission needed to add a class
Fri, Jan 26
Last day to add a class
Last day to drop a class without receiving a grade
Fri, Mar 2
Mid-Term ends
Sat, Mar 3
Spring Break begins after the last class
Mon, Mar 12
Classes resume
Wed, Mar 14
Mid-Term grades available for viewing on Webadvisor
Fri, Mar 23
Last day to withdraw for any refund
Last day to drop a class without instructor permission
Wed, Mar 28
Easter recess begins after the last class
Tue, Apr 3
Classes resume
Mon, Apr 9 – Thu, Apr 12
Summer and Fall 2018 Registration Week
Tue, May 1
Reading Day
Last day to drop a class
Wed, May 2
Exam week begins
Tue, May 8
Last day of Spring semester
Thu, May 10
Graduate Graduation
Sat, May 12
Undergraduate Graduation

Spring 2018 | MBA Saturday Courses

Sat, Jan 20 – Sat, Feb 17
Saturday Session I
Sat, Feb 24 – Sat, Mar 24
Saturday Session II
*classes meet on March 10
Sat, Apr 7 – Sat, May 5
Saturday Session III

The Board of Trustees and administration reserve the right to change this calendar as may be deemed necessary.

Students whose religious affiliation demands that they recognize certain days of religious observance may be absent from class, reschedule an exam or register without penalty. These days are not university holidays. Students who expect to be absent from class on these days should inform their professors in advance.