Academic Calendars

Spring 2015

Fri, Jan 16
Advisement and late registration for new students from 1 to 4 p.m.
Mon, Jan 19
Martin Luther King holiday
Tue, Jan 20
Classes begin
Fri, Mar 6
Mid-term ends
Sat, Mar 7
Spring break begins (After the last class)
Mon, Mar 16
Spring break ends (Classes resume)
Fri, Mar 27
Last day for course withdrawal without permission
Wed, Apr 1
Easter recess begins (After the last class)
Tue, Apr 7
Easter break ends (Classes resume)
Tue, May 5
Examination week begins
Mon, May 11
Spring semester ends
Thu, May 14
Graduate graduation
Sat, May 16
Undergraduate graduation

Summer Session 2015 | Undergraduate

Holidays: Monday, May 25, and Friday, July 3. Classes are held Mon.-Thur. only

Tue, May 26 – Thu, Jun 18
Session I
Tue, May 26 – Wed, Jul 15
Cross Session
Mon, Jun 22 – Wed, Jul 15
Session II
Mon, Jul 20 – Wed, Aug 12
Session III

Summer Session 2015 | Graduate (Does not apply to the MBA program)

Holidays: Monday, May 25, and Friday, July 3.

Tue, May 26 – Sat, Jun 20
Session I
Mon, Jun 22 – Sat, Jul 18
Session II
Mon, Jul 20 – Sat, Aug 15
Session III

Fall 2015

Thu, Aug 27
Advisement and late registration for new students from 12:30 pm to 3:00 pm.
Mon, Aug 31
Classes begin
Mon, Oct 12 – Tue, Oct 13
Fall Break
Wed, Oct 14
Fall Break ends (Classes resume)
Fri, Oct 23
Mid-term ends
Fri, Nov 6
Last day for course withdrawal without permission
Tue, Nov 24
Thanksgiving recess begins after the last class
Mon, Nov 30
Thanksgiving break ends (Classes resume)
Tue, Dec 8
Last day of Classes
Wed, Dec 9
Reading Day
Thu, Dec 10
Examination Week begins
Tue, Dec 15
Fall Semester Ends

Spring 2016

Fri, Jan 15
Advisement and late registration for new students from 1:00 pm to 4:00 pm.
Tue, Jan 19
Classes begin
Sat, Feb 27
Spring break begins after the last class
Mon, Mar 7
Spring Break ends (Classes resume)
Fri, Mar 11
Mid-term ends
Wed, Mar 23
Last day for course withdrawal without permission.
Easter recess begins after the last class.
Tue, Mar 29
Easter break ends (Classes resume)
Mon, May 2
Last day of Classes
Tue, May 3
Reading Day
Wed, May 4
Examination Week begins
Tue, May 10
Spring Semester Ends
Thu, May 12
Graduate Graduation
Sat, May 14
Undergraduate Graduation

Summer Session 2016 | Undergraduate

Holidays: Monday, May 30 and Monday, July 4. Classes are held Monday - Thursday only

Mon, May 23 – Thu, Jun 16
Session I
Mon, May 23 – Thu, Jul 14
Cross Session
Mon, Jun 20 – Thu, Jul 14
Session II
Mon, Jul 18 – Thu, Aug 11
Session III

Summer Session 2016 | Graduate (Does not apply to the MBA program)

Holidays: Monday, May 30 and Monday, July 4.

Mon, May 23 – Sat, Jun 18
Session I
Mon, Jun 20 – Sat, Jul 16
Session II
Mon, Jul 18 – Sat, Aug 13
Session III

The Board of Trustees and administration reserve the right to change this calendar as may be deemed necessary.

Students whose religious affiliation demands that they recognize certain days of religious observance may be absent from class, reschedule an exam or register without penalty. These days are not university holidays. Students who expect to be absent from class on these days should inform their professors in advance.